Anatomy of Mermaid 

While I was looking at mermaid characters, I decided to look more into the anatomy of the mermaid. While I was researching I came across a Skelton which I copied, however I made my own notes. I noticed that the anatomy of a mermaid is obviously different from humans. Their spines go the hole way down to the end of their tails and they have slightly longer arms than us. However depending on the mermaid they can some times have bigger rib cages as their lungs are bigger to hole oxygen longer.

http://io9.com/mythological-creatures-are-cooler-when-theyre-anatomic-1250933217

Leave a Reply

