A Writers Journey.

For this assignment we got put in to new teams. I am working with people I have never worked with before which is great.

We each had to read a chapter of the book ” The Writer’s Journey” by Christopher Volger, and the present the following week.
My chapter was “Shadow”; Shadow represent repressed feelings and emotions but can also be positive emotions that have been hidden for some reason. Shadows are often depicted as the villain in movies, however they can never be fully evil. Shadows are there to challenge the hero, giving him/her a worthy opponent.

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1MESpb7wVrTYst-E_IzPFfs2BFJjcdszzzBhnCvMZyjU/mobilepresent?slide=id.gfeba4b212_0_298

Above is the link to our presentation, unfortunately due to events that happened the day before I was not able to present with my group. However, my group was really understanding and was able to talk about my part of the book and I was really grateful for that.

Overall I really enjoyed the chapter of the book and I would be interested in reading the whole thing but I would also be afraid of how it would change my view of movies!

Leave a Reply

